The Community Financial Corporation

The Community Financial Corporation, incorporated on September 13, 1989, is a bank holding company. The Company owns a commercial bank, Community Bank of the Chesapeake (the Bank). Its segments include Lending Activities, Investment Activities, Sources of Funds and Subsidiary Activities. The Bank serves the Southern Maryland counties of Charles, Calvert and St. Mary’s, Anne Arundel, Maryland and neighboring communities, as well as the Fredericksburg area of Virginia. In addition, the Bank has over five loan production offices (LPOs) in La Plata, Prince Frederick, Leonardtown and Annapolis, Maryland and Fredericksburg, Virginia.The Bank operates over 15 automated teller machines, including approximately four stand-alone locations. The Bank offers telephone and Internet banking services. The Bank is engaged in the commercial and retail banking business, including the acceptance of deposits and the origination of loans to individuals, associations, partnerships and corporations. 

Bank Name The Community Financial Corporation
Stock Exchange NASDAQ
Symbol TCFC
Sector Financial Services
Industry Major Banks
Country United States
World Region America
Chairman Mr. Michael Leo Middleton
CEO Mr. William J. Pasenelli
Employees 165
Registered Year 1950